The Flying Burrito Brothers

About The Flying Burrito Brothers

L-R: Chris Ethridge, Sneaky Sneaky Pete Kleinow, Chris, Jerry Moss (A&M Records), Graham Parsons.

Chris, along with Gram Parsons formed The Flying Burrito Brothers®in the Fall of 1968. They would add Chris Ethridge on bass, Sneaky Pete Kleinow on steel guitar, and former Byrd, Michael Clarke on drums.

They recorded exclusively for A&M Records, with the original line up on “The Gilded Palace of Sin”. The “Burrito Deluxe” album would have the addition of Bernie Leadon following the departure of Chris Ethridge. Their third and fourth albums, “The Flying Burrito Brothers” and “Authorized Bootleg: The Flying Burrito Brothers, Late Show Fillmore East-November 7, 1970 were recorded with Rick Roberts replacing Gram Parsons on guitar and vocals . The departures of Sneaky Pete Kleinow, and Bernie Leadon would bring in Al Perkins on steel guitar and lead guitar. Their fifth and final album with A&M was “The Last of The Red Hot Burritos”. Many compilations of their original recordings have been released by A&M Records. The legacy of The Flying Burrito Brothers® continues to influence many artists.