2009 ARSC Awards for Excellence
Certificate of Merit:

  • So You Want To Be a Rock and Roll Star: The Byrds Day-By-Day, 1965-1973, by Christopher Hjort (Jawbone Press)
  • Hot Burritos: The True Story of the Flying Burrito Brothers, by John Einarson and Chris Hillman (Jawbone Press)

GRAMMY Nominations:

  • 1965 "Best New Artist" The Byrds
  • 1987 "Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal" The Desert Rose Band (album)
  • 1989 "Best Country Vocal Collaboration" Chris Hillman & Roger McGuinn "You Ain't Goin' Nowhere" (single)
  • 1989 "Best Country Performance by a Duo or Group with Vocal" The Desert Rose Band "She Don't Love Nobody" (single)

National Academy of Recording arts and Sciences Hall of Fame:

  • "Mr. Tambourine Man" The Byrds (1965)
  • "Turn, Turn Turn (To Everything There is a Season) (1965)
  • "Eight Miles High" (1966)
  • "Sweetheart of the Rodeo" (1968)

Academy of Country Music Association Awards:

  • Band of the Year/Touring - The Desert Rose Band - 1988, 1989, 1990

Country Music Association Nominations:

  • 1989 "Horizon Award " The Desert Rose Band
  • 1989 "Vocal Group of the Year " The Desert Rose Band
  • 1989 "Musician & Vocalist-Album of the Year" "Will the Circle Be Unbroken Vol. 2
  • 1990 "Vocal Group of the Year" The Desert Rose Band

Country Music Hall of Fame Member: Walkway of the Stars

San Diego Music Awards

  • 2004 Lifetime Achievement Award - The Scottsville Squirrle Barkers

Americana Music Association

  • 2004 Lifetime Achievement Award Chris Hillman

Mojo Roots Award

  • 2005 Chris Hillman

Broadcast Music Inc. - One Million Broadcast Radio Performances

  • "One Step Forward"
  • "Love Reunited"

Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

  • 1991 Inductee The Byrds